Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Facility project management

27 REPLIES 27
SOLVED
Message 1 of 28
advandes
924 Views, 27 Replies

Facility project management

I was wondering if anyone had any experience managing projects in a single facility and how they format the project(s) with Revit. The following is a basic look at my questions. I have a client who owns a very large facility and within this facility many projects are taking place. I have a master Revit file that consists of all the existing components, but we also need to create New Construction and Demolition. Sometimes a project may not come to fruition, while others do and then become existing components after construction. Is there a project management process with Revit that will allow you to remove projects that are not accepted without redoing demolished and new work? I was think that Phasing may provide the answer by creating a phase with the name of the project e.g. phase name = Project 01 and Project 02, etc.., but as far as I can tell, I can't view Project 02 without seeing Project 01. The other method I thought would work is Design Option. Design options seems to be the way to go, but can an entire design option set be moved to existing, or deleted? And can you show demolished items in a design option and still maintain the existing phase? Any ideas on this subject would be appreciated.

AAG
Advance Design
27 REPLIES 27
Message 2 of 28
kgetev0711
in reply to: advandes

Yes you can delete an entire design option.

Message 3 of 28
Anonymous

I'm not sure i completely understand your question, but the way i understand you is:

- You have one big revit file with one in it, which is an existing facility (building)