Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Flex Duct Visibility

23 REPLIES 23
SOLVED
Message 1 of 24
mwaespy
2939 Views, 23 Replies

Flex Duct Visibility

Hi All,

I'm still pretty new to Revit and am working on my demoltion plan. I drew in everything as existing and am now in the process of demolishing what's necessary. However, I've run into a graphics/visibility issue. When I set the portions of ductwork to demolition and they're disconnected from their trunk line, they no longer show up on plan. See the attached pictures (before and after) please. The pieces will still show up when I zoom in, but immediately disappear after the zoom in/out is completed. 

Object details:

- Phase Created: Existing

- Phase Demolished: Demolition 

View/Plan Details:

- Ceiling Plan (yes, the ductwork is above the ceiling)

- Phase Filter: Show Previous + Demo

- Phase: Demolition 

Thank you

23 REPLIES 23
Message 21 of 24
mwaespy
in reply to: iainsavage

I understand that now, thank you. At the end of the day, the contractor isn't going to care about the 3D model though, he/she is going to get a 2D drawing similar to what's produced in AutoCAD anyways. The fact that Revit can't produce something that's industry standard, at least where I am, is disappointing and makes the transition more difficult. The other person I've been talking to thinks it's the wrong way to produce MEP work in general based on his past comments I've come across. I'm trying to learn this program because it is the future and has potential. Things as simple as aligning two pieces of ductwork is a challenge in this program. 

Message 22 of 24
iainsavage
in reply to: mwaespy

Autocad is a drawing programme.