Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Flex Duct Visibility

23 REPLIES 23
SOLVED
Message 1 of 24
mwaespy
3078 Views, 23 Replies

Flex Duct Visibility

Hi All,

I'm still pretty new to Revit and am working on my demoltion plan. I drew in everything as existing and am now in the process of demolishing what's necessary. However, I've run into a graphics/visibility issue. When I set the portions of ductwork to demolition and they're disconnected from their trunk line, they no longer show up on plan. See the attached pictures (before and after) please. The pieces will still show up when I zoom in, but immediately disappear after the zoom in/out is completed. 

Object details:

- Phase Created: Existing

- Phase Demolished: Demolition 

View/Plan Details:

- Ceiling Plan (yes, the ductwork is above the ceiling)

- Phase Filter: Show Previous + Demo

- Phase: Demolition 

Thank you

23 REPLIES 23
Message 2 of 24
HVAC-Novice
in reply to: mwaespy

You can use phases any way you want.... But in most cases I create existing items in "Existing" and demo it in the "New Construction" phase (same phase as the new stuff gets build). 

So unless you have actual phasing in the project (i.e. you bid out one part today, and the other part next year), everything that "happens" happens in the same phase.

Envision what happens in the real world. A contractor shows up and demolishes and builds new stuff in the same "phase". Modeling in Revit attempts to emulate how a building actually gets build. 

Revit version: R2024.2.1
Message 3 of 24
RobDraw

What is the order of your phases?

Can you share a model that exhibits the behavior?