When synching to a central model, users are asked to leave a comment. This field is mostly left blank. If this is the second time you run into this prompt, because something went wrong the first you tried, chances drop even more that a comment entry will be made.
The idea is to make use of revit's internal log that feeds the undo command. In its menu, you get to see the sequence of edits you performed on your model. The last n characters of this log could provide a useful comment or at least more useful than nothing at all. This premade comment would then be already selected when the sync dialogue pops up, ready to be overwritten by the first user key stroke. That is unless that key stroke is enter. The figure n could be a number picked from the revit.ini file, be held somewhere in the options right next to the number backup files or both.
Commands like "Modus Verdeckte Elemente anzeigen ein/aus" could be exempt from the process - as they would not survive reloading anyway.
Can't find what you're looking for? Ask the community or share your knowledge.