Suggestion to improve user experience in Revit:
It would be very helpful to have a warning message before closing a group or in-place model, such as: "Are you sure you want to close this group/model? Unsaved changes may be lost." This would help prevent accidental loss of work when mistakenly clicking the close (X) button. Currently, if this happens, there’s no undo option and all progress made inside the edit mode is lost.
For example, while editing an in-place model with a lot of detailed modifications, I accidentally clicked the close (X) thinking it was another window, and it closed immediately with no warning or option to save. I lost all the work done.