I would love the ability to do the same thing.
Look at the model and "Restore Locally to Previous Sync"
Currently, we're doing 3 methods (which is kind of a waste of time and I'd love it to be automated) depending on the size of the project.
With one project, we simply publish all the models every morning so we can pull a back up if we need to. Again this is a necessary task, but something that should be totally automated.
With another project we're Publishing the Models every morning and then download them to save to our network for Save Keeping so we always have a copy we can work on.
The other solution we use (which again is a horrific workaround) is to kick everyone out of the model. Publish the latest model. Download the latest model to your Local Network. Then roll back the project to the date/time you want. Save that model back to your local network. Then overwrite the model on C4R with the "Current" model that you downloaded first. From there you can open up the model you rolled back (Detached) and grab the elements that you want/need.
On projects that we have on our network we save "live" snap shots" every day so we can always go back without having to archive the model all the time. This when we make all the client changes, show them the new design, and 2mth later then come back and ask to get the previous layout back, we can just pull the model from the Snap Shot, open it detached, and copy and paste the model elements we need.
We use this workflow all the time. It would be great if you could do something similar with C4R. Should be easy in my mind. But then again, should be easy to set permissions for access to the Live models on C4R separate from the permissions for the items hosted on the BIM360 side.