Announcements
Due to scheduled maintenance, the Autodesk Community will be inaccessible from 10:00PM PDT on Oct 16th for approximately 1 hour. We appreciate your patience during this time.
Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maya 2018 for Linux

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
Anonymous
8487 Views, 14 Replies

Maya 2018 for Linux

My name is Kristoffer and Im a concept art student from Sweden. I switched to Linux but I cant seem to find Maya 2018 installation package for the operating system. The req. of Maya states clearly that Linux is compatible. But when I surf over to Student version you can only choose MacOS and Windows.

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

• Microsoft® Windows® 7 (SP1) and Windows® 10 Professional operating system
  • Apple® Mac OS® X 10.11.x, 10.12.x operating system
  • Red Hat® Enterprise Linux® 6.5  & 7.2 WS operating system
  • CentOS 6.5  & 7.2 Linux operating system

Message 3 of 15
sean.heasley

Hi @Anonymous

It's strange it's not appearing but have you checked under your account settings?

To do so, please go to manage.autodesk.com

Once here, you can sign in with your account and filter to Linux OS and you should see the option to download Maya 2018.

If this doesn't work, feel free to let me know and we can troubleshoot some more!

If one or more of these posts helped answer your question, please click Accept as Solution on the posts that helped you so others in the community can find them easily.

Kudos are greatly appreciated. Everyone likes a thumbs up!

Message 4 of 15
sean.heasley
in reply to: sean.heasley

Hi @Anonymous

I'm just checking in again to see if you need more help with this. Were you able to find the download for the Linux version of Maya with the links I provided above?