Education Installation, Licensing & Administration Forum
Autodesk’s dedicated forum for Education Installation, Licensing & Administration. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular topics about installing Autodesk products in your educational institution, including Fusion 360 Teams.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot access AutoCAD Educational version

17 REPLIES 17
SOLVED
Message 1 of 18
dbaskar6593B
619 Views, 17 Replies

Cannot access AutoCAD Educational version

I am a full-time registered student at a school and I have my student ID to get educational access of AutoCAD. As per instructions from my school, I signed up into Autodesk with my student ID and checked for what are all the products that I currently have access to. I have access for only Inventor and I don't have access for AutoCAD 2023 but AutoCAD is what I want immediately. So, I have emailed customersupport@autodesk.com regarding this problem but I still haven't got any reply. So, if anyone knows any other solution, please help me out. ASAP

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
mdavis22569
in reply to: dbaskar6593B

Get the trial for now .. 

When you try to get AutoCAD are you getting an error or any kind of message?

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

---------
Mike Davis

EESignature

Message 3 of 18

Hi @dbaskar6593B,

Have you downloaded AutoCAD from the education product page? When you download a product from the education product page, a license will be assigned to your account. I'd recommend trying to download AutoCAD from there again; if you don't receive a license, please let me know 🙂

All the best,

Please 'Like' posts that are helpful. If a post answers your question then feel free to click the 'Mark as Solution'

Leo Warren
Community Manager - Students & Educators