Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Show Z Coordinate in Model space

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
2761 Views, 8 Replies

Show Z Coordinate in Model space

I want my coords to show X, Y and Z coordinates in the status bar.  Currently I can only see the X and Y coordinates.

I have toggled through all possible settings of COORDS and none display the Z coordinate.

I am using AutoCAD LT 2019.  I have been using ACAD full-version for ~20 years and I am not sure if this is a quirk of LT because I've never seen this until I started using LT.

I have noticed that the AutoCAD help file for Coords mentions the Z coordinate is suppressed when Geographic location data is included in the file.  I  have confirmed that there is NO geographic location data in the file, and used GEOREMOVE to make sure.

I have modeled 3D objects in model space and the coords on the status bar does not display the Z-coordinate when I select any points, hampering my sense of orientation in the model.  Screen-capture attached.

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
j.palmeL29YX
in reply to: Anonymous

LT is not designed for 3D. You can load 3D models but no 3D operations are possible. Therefore you don't see no 3D (Z-)coordinate.

cadder

Jürgen Palme
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 9
imadHabash

Hi,

i suggest to read this article that describe how to Display Coordinates on the Status Bar . >> Click <<

regards,

Imad Habash

EESignature

Message 4 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: imadHabash

Thank you Imad,

That article describes well all of the functionality I know from AutoCAD-full.