Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Phone Support

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
Anonymous
1796 Views, 11 Replies

Phone Support

Tech support was scheduled to call me today.  No one called.  Why is there no direct phone support for such an expensive program?

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
pendean
in reply to: Anonymous

We are all just end users around here, just like you.

Anything specific we can help you out with? Or is this a licensing type issue?

Message 3 of 12
brian.debelak
in reply to: pendean

Hi I am a Teacher at Franklin high school I created an account and would like my students to log into the free software. The prompt is saying AutoCAD not responding. Please advise  

Message 4 of 12
brian.debelak

I believe it is a licensing issue

Message 5 of 12
Anonymous
in reply to: brian.debelak

not sure why you posted to a 3 year thread that has nothing to do with your issue

students don't get free phone support

this is all you get for free: https://www.autodesk.com/education/support/edu-contact-us-form

Message 6 of 12
newurbanite

You don't get phone support with a paid subscription either.

Message 7 of 12
pendean
in reply to: newurbanite

@newurbanite wrote:

You don't get phone support with a paid subscription either.

Start a support ticket through your subscription portal as explained here and most of us can schedule a call if warranted https://knowledge.autodesk.com/customer-service/account-management/users-software/support-options#:~....

Message 8 of 12
thisispreston

Possible spam/phishing above?
Almost identical post to Brian Debelek nearly 3 years ago. "Account" and "AutoCAD" links are to a parcel tracking service? Obviously haven't actually clicked them to find out for sure.

Apologies if not spam and I'm just missing something here!