LISP to Select Blocks and Add Attributes

53 REPLIES 53
SOLVED
Message 1 of 54
Kyle.para
12913 Views, 53 Replies

LISP to Select Blocks and Add Attributes

Hi All,

We have to add a ton of attributes to all of our blocks.

I found code that was originally written by Lee Mac, but it was designed to type in the block name that you wanted.

I just want to be able to select all the blocks that I want and then have it insert the tags into all of the blocks that are selected.

I tried to change the "name enter box" to a select command but the program comes back with no blocks found.

Sorry I am new to this and may as well be trying to learn another language.

(defun c:addattribs ( / blk def )
  ; Get Entities
    (while (not blk)
            (princ "\nSelect Blocks to Update:")
               (setq blk (ssget '((-4 . "<NOT") (0 . "INSERT,POLYLINE,VIEWPORT") (-4 . "NOT>"))))
    ) ;_  end while
        )
        (if (/= "" blk)
        (progn
            (setq def (vla-item (vla-get-blocks (vla-get-activedocument (vlax-get-acad-object))) blk))
            (vla-addattribute def
                (getvar 'textsize)
                acattributemodelockposition
                "New Attribute 1"
                (vlax-3D-point 0 0)
                "NEW_TAG1"
                "New Value 1"
            )
            (vla-addattribute def
                (getvar 'textsize)
                "New Attribute 2"
                (vlax-3D-point 0 (- (* 1.5 (getvar 'textsize))))
                "NEW_TAG2"
                "New Value 2"
            )
            (command "_.attsync" "_N" blk)
        )
    )
    (princ)
)
(vl-load-com) (princ)

Thanks.

53 REPLIES 53
Message 2 of 54
Ranjit_Singh1
in reply to: Kyle.para

@Kyle.para wrote:

Hi All,

We have to add a ton of attributes to all of our blocks.

I found code that was originally written by Lee Mac, but it was designed to type in the block name that you wanted.