Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DCL-LISP Debugging(Xrefs to back, Raster images to back, Raster images to front)

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
TVirks
1545 Views, 13 Replies

DCL-LISP Debugging(Xrefs to back, Raster images to back, Raster images to front)

I am new to LISP, I have some basic programming knowledge which helps me to understand for the most part what the LISP is saying. 

My end goal is to create a button which runs this LISP.

When the LISP runs a dialog box should open with three options:

1. Send XRefs to back
  2. Send Raster Images to back
  3. Bring Raster Images to front

I considered using layers, but that would require anyone who uses the LISP to put everything on the same layer (I'd have better luck programming Revit from scratch)

With my limited knowledge of LISP, I've found various ones on the forums and stitched them together to the best of my knowledge. However, when I try to run the LISP, the command I set, X2B, doesn't even appear, which leads me to believe there is a break in the code somewhere causing some issues. Is there anyone who would be able to help debug this and sort out the issue?

I've attached the LISP and the DCL file. 

Secondary question, for the DCL file to be referenced, does it only need to be in the same folder? (Another potential issue)

Thank you in advance for your help.

Tags (4)
13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
dlanorh
in reply to: TVirks

Your DCL file has two mutually exclusive toggles ; "Images to the Back" and "Images to the Front"

Using toggles allows both to be selected so what happens if they are both checked?

Google "autocad dcl mode_tile" and from that you can also get to and look at "set_tile"

Your command is not showing because your lisp has structural errors and is therefore not loading.

An (if statement) can only be followed by one or two lines of code

(if (>= a 1)