Referring to the Get command with the Working Folders - Force Overwrite option, is it possible to add an option to NOT overwrite files checked out to you?
Either that or add a checkbox to deselect files that you don't want overwritten. Maybe even have columns for Vault save date/time and Local Workspace save date/time.