Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Duct Tags, Pipe Tags, Elevation of Duct/Pipe

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
sdanielsRXEH4
822 Views, 3 Replies

Duct Tags, Pipe Tags, Elevation of Duct/Pipe

Hi all,

Hopefully I can explain this well enough.. Basically the company I am working for is new with Revit, and I am "the Revit Guru" here as they call me. No one has really used Revit except for me. I've been using Revit for four years at a technical high school so I know some of the in- and outs. 

I am creating the company template with all the proper title blocks, systems, tags, etc. loaded and created. I am almost finished with the mechanical side of the project template, and am working on finishing touches. 

I am curious as if there is a way to have a duct/pipe tag and elevation automatically match the duct or pipes system color when they are placed? or if I have to individual make a bunch of different tags for every system. I really do not want to have to do that, because of the fact, that is a lot of different family types. 

I have been searching everywhere for an answer and have not succeeded. It would be great to have the tags and elevation tags automatically change line color to match the system of the duct? 

I swore a place I worked at before was able to do that, but I do not know how.

Anyways thank you for reading and for all the help.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
DTND
in reply to: sdanielsRXEH4

Never seen that done before. Most annotations/tags are black for printing. You can however override in view colour of tag to match service colour or like you said have a different colour tag per system type (not recommended).

I am guessing you are doing this for a coordination view..? We find it better to view system types by having different colours assigned to each system.