Announcements
Welcome to the Revit Ideas Board! Before posting, please read the helpful tips here. Thank you for your Ideas!
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Current Level" as a Level Filter Option

"Current Level" as a Level Filter Option

Too often doors and other objects are visible on levels below where I do not want to see them, for example, door swings visible below roofs.  While it is possible to filter doors by level a specific level must be chosen by name!  This makes the filter impossible to use in a template that is applied to views on different levels, and since filters must be chosen as an included or not included class within a view template, a level specific filter cannot be applied to any view controlled by a template with other filters active.  We need the ability to select the <current level> as an option for Below or Does Not Equal rules.

image.png 

12 Comments
chrisBW22T
Explorer

Yes! I'm new to Revit and have just started using filters - this is the first problem I have come up against! Filters could be so much greater with this functionality! Please implement this!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Found this while searching for a way to filter certain objects below the current level without having to make a million plan regions. This would be an extremely helpful filter option!

crapai
Advocate

I would like this so we can have piping shown that services the floor it is used on. So it would show sanitary under the floor but not the vent for the floor below and vice versa for the vent and sanitary above.

acrossonbouwers
Contributor