Revit Cloud Worksharing Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Cloud Worksharing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Cloud Worksharing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PUBLISHING ON A360 & CONTROLLING PUBLISHED INFORMATION AS PER PAS:1192 CDE

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
AndrewWoods.PT.BMan
754 Views, 11 Replies

PUBLISHING ON A360 & CONTROLLING PUBLISHED INFORMATION AS PER PAS:1192 CDE

Hello

I am new to A360 and Team and experimenting with it to determine if we should use it on our current projects along with C4R.

When I PUBLISH a model I can select which VIEWS and SHEETS I want the user to see.

In order for me to have a successful workflow for using A360 as a CDE that conforms to PAS 1192 Collaborative Working I would have expected when they download the model, only the VIEWS/SHEETS I have published would be available in the  Revit model so I have control of the published views I want other disciplines/clients/stakeholders to see.

However this does not appear to be the case; whatever views / sheets I select to PUBLISH all views /sheets appear in the model regardless of the settings.

How then can I control what the user sees once the model is downloaded?

Please advise? 

Regards

Andrew

Highly skilled, professional and self-motivated BIM Manager with an extensive background in the construction industry.
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12

Hello, Andrew,

I would like to ask if you are selecting the specific sheets you want to publish with the Views for A360 tool?

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/revit-products/learn-explore/caas/CloudHelp/cloudhelp/2015/EN...

Give it a check. Might be what you are looking for.

Dan Faba
Autodesk Revit Technical Support
Message 3 of 12

Dear Dan