Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Worksharing in Revit.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
338 Views, 3 Replies

Worksharing in Revit.

Hi, 

I am relatively new to revit.  I accidentally pressed work-sharing while I was doing my model for the past couple of days.  I opened my model and it is missing all the information I have added over the past 3 days.  I am extremely worried that I lost it all because I have to submit it tomorrow.  Is there anyone thaat could help me or tell if there is some folder that revit saves?  I don't understand work-sharing.  Pleas someone help me find my files so I don't get a zero on my project.  I am scared to try anything further like turning off Work-sharing.. in case I lose the information of my project.

Thanks

Katelynn

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
BEE_Design
in reply to: Anonymous

Dear schutzk,

Would you be willing to share your project, maybe I can take a look at it to find any clues what has happened. There is a chance that there is a revit file in your 'My Documents' folder which may have the work you worked on the last 3 days.

Good Luck.

SY
Chasing BIM Architect ideal in HK with GeForce GTX 660 Ti, Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz, 16.00 GB RAM, Mircrosoft Windows 10 Home.
Message 3 of 4
BIM.Consultant
in reply to: BEE_Design