Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

View range and column

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
1040 Views, 4 Replies

View range and column

Hi there

I have 5 years experience in Revit and View Range still baffles me.

I work at an architect in Denmark and my engineer’s model is linked into my architectural project. The columns in my engineer’s model has a console, which I do not want to show in my project. But If a try to change the view range, the console still shows.

What to do?

I have attached a few images of my problem:

1: 3D view of column with console

2: Plan view

3: Section view with view reange

Tags (2)
Labels (1)
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Mirko.Jurcevic
in reply to: Anonymous

If might be the column family issue.

Edit the family and uncheck "Show family pre-cut in plan views" option.

Load the column and see does it show the console now. If yes, then the person responsible for the link should make this change in their model.

pre-cut.PNG

If this solved your issue, please Accept it as Solution help other forum users with similar issues to find answers easily.

Mirko Jurcevic

My blog: www.engipedia.com
Try my Revit add-ins: Autodesk App Store
Message 3 of 5
hmunsell

We call that a "Haunch" but i believe its that same thing. it depends on how that was drawn. the Haunch/Console is not a standard Revit category. They could have drawn it in a number of different ways. My engineers either use a In-place Component (modeled-in-place) or a Generic Face Based Family that is reciprocated to Columns and placed on the Column in the model. It could also be modeled into a custom column family.