Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Topography - tag the elevation value of Boundary points

28 REPLIES 28
SOLVED
Message 1 of 29
HVAC-Novice
2534 Views, 28 Replies

Topography - tag the elevation value of Boundary points

is there a way to tag or show the value of all boundary points? 

I'm not using actually measured data and I'm just eyeballing to get a somewhat decent elevation that shows the grade in an elevation (I'm an MEP engineer, this is just for zoning permit to show how new louvers look like - so I don't do topography for a living and I'm just hacking it for now)

I can see the elevation of each point in "properties". But it would be nice if I could see them so I can start the next point at an OK elevation. i don't want to touch every point to see the elevation. 

There don't seem to be tags for those points and they only show up when I edit the the topo surface, which is fine. 

enkus_0-1642901393394.png

Revit version: R2024.2.1
28 REPLIES 28
Message 2 of 29
ToanDN
in reply to: HVAC-Novice

Spot elevation?

Toan Nguyen
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 29
HVAC-Novice
in reply to: ToanDN

It seems spot elevation is only available when topography is NOT in edit mode. And then the points are not visible there. So the actual spot number will be a bit off and would require me to manually place many

I would like to display the elevation numbers while I add points and not switch between edit and normal mode to place the spot elevations. Would be nice if I could do a "tag all" or somehow turn the numbers on/off.