Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit 2014 Issues (Bootcamp)

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
Anonymous
1737 Views, 11 Replies

Revit 2014 Issues (Bootcamp)

Hi there,

I am new to this and really hope someone can help me.

I recently started using Revit 2014 with Windows 10 (via Bootcamp and Mac) and was making some adjustments to my external monitor today and it seems to have completely mess with Revit.  First I wasnt able to get into Windows side of Mac, and finally I got in but while my Revit files seems to be be there, they are not functioning correctly. 

The files open but when I got to look at floor levels, or views, the whole software seems to stall - , at first it looks like it is trying to do something (there is blinking on bottom of screen) Then it just freezes.  I contacted Apple who say that because it is Windows side of my computer there is nothing they can do.  I dont know if it is a Windows issue (all other files seem fine but then I only use Windows for Revit) or something with Revit.  I tried to uninstall Revit, but nothing happens and is forcing me to say "yes" to a question about making changes to my PC before it will uninstall (sorry I dont have the exact message as I had to force quite to write this).  Should I accept yes to this question and try to uninstall?  Should I also uninstall all elements related to REvit?

I have save my main work but not some families I made in Revit.  I guess I will loose these if I uninstall.  Perhaps I should contact Revit support via call. 

If anyone has any ideas would be very helpful. I am new to Revit and Bootcamp.

Helen

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous