Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Xgen Crashing in maya 2017 and 2018

15 REPLIES 15
SOLVED
Message 1 of 16
Anonymous
2275 Views, 15 Replies

Xgen Crashing in maya 2017 and 2018

Hello!!

I am a beginner in xgen and i have a problem, when  i use interactive groom splines and use the  comb brush and mark the option "collapse with mesh" everytime maya crash.

-i have the last version of nvidia.

- i reset my preferences.

-is a specific file that this happens.

Does anyone know why this happens?

15 REPLIES 15
Message 2 of 16
sean.heasley
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi @Anonymous and welcome to the community!

When Maya crashes does it generate an error report to fill out and submit to Autodesk? If so can you please fill it out and let me know what the CER report number is?

Also, you said that its a scene specific issue. So if you make a fresh scene with a basic cube and Xgen then do the same steps does the crash not occur?

Please let me know if anything changes!

Message 3 of 16
Anonymous
in reply to: sean.heasley

Hi! Thanks for answering.

It does not show any error report. It only freezes and closes.

Yes. In a new scene the program Works correctly. but the problem is that i want to wok on a file where i have the model.

I try  Create a new scene and import the file but still not working.

Message 4 of 16
sean.heasley

Hi @Anonymous

So you tried exporting everything as an fbx and importing it into a new scene and it still didn't work?

Hmm ok. 

When you get a chance, can you please zip and attach the scene file here or via dropbox/google drive or another file sharing program so I can take a look at it? If the file is confidential or under NDA please send it to me in a private message instead of posting it here.

Message 5 of 16
Anonymous

Hi!! 

I already sent it.

Message 6 of 16
sean.heasley