Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor Activation.. license server required?

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
Anonymous
1556 Views, 6 Replies

Inventor Activation.. license server required?

Hello,  I am having trouble with activation of Inventor 2022 for classroom use.   If its not obvious, I am fairly new to Autodesk..

The instructor has registered and received 125 license for both Inventor and Revit.  We were able to create a silent deployment for Revit without any trouble and he was able to activate it on the first launch. 

Inventor has been a different story, we have tried rebuilding the deployment several times and get the same results. 

First:

Product License Activation says "You must activate your Autodesk Inventor Professional 2022 license.." and License status [1.1.0]

After clicking activate:

"Processing Error" and "The system encountered a problem registering or activating your product..."

And then after closing this window:

"Inventor cannot access your license."

"The most common reasons are 

-No internet access...

Here's what you can do:

-Check that you have internet access

-Stop/Restart the license server..."

There is a bit more in the error message, but the obvious thing is the license server.  Is this required?  We don't have one set up.  Any other tips welcome..

For what its worth, I have requests from different campuses (aka different licenses) for AutoCad, Inventor, Fusion, and Revit.  Can we avoid the license server or is it the best way?

Thanks in advance.. JF

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
leowarren34
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi @Anonymous,

Unless you have networked licenses, then you don't need a license server.