Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Education licenses for Intermediate School (New Zealand) minimum age issue

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
Anonymous
1008 Views, 11 Replies

Education licenses for Intermediate School (New Zealand) minimum age issue

I am a teacher at a public New Zealand Intermediate School. I teach digital design and work with students to design and create original products using traditional workshop tools, laser cutting, 3D printing and CNC routing. 

Our students are aged between 10 and 13 and used 123D up until one month ago. Now we have lost access to a suitable CAD programme because of the vast majority of students are too young to have an autodesk community account. 

I have worked with a trial group of students using a start up account and found that they were able to use 360 with a high degree of competency (most found it much easier than 123D). 

Is it possible for our school to register for an education account and have this minimum age modified to reflect the age of our students? This is a critical issue for us as a school because we would like for our students to use programmes that are used in at High Schools in our area and in industry should they go on to work in this field. 

Regards

Jesse

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Mark.Lancaster
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous 

This is a user based support forum.  We have no legal standing on changing those rules or guidelines.    You will need to contact the Autodesk Educational Support team directly https://www.autodesk.com/education/support/edu-contact-us-form

Mark Lancaster

&  Autodesk Services MarketPlace Provider

Autodesk Inventor Certified Professional & not an Autodesk Employee