Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing Sketch Dimension Causes Bend Problems

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
xrotaryguy8TL48
230 Views, 5 Replies

Changing Sketch Dimension Causes Bend Problems

I changed the location of a couple holes in my sketch. This caused Bend1 to stop working. I tried several things, making sure lines were connected etc but was unable to get the bend to work again. I finally deleted the bend in the timeline and started over. Now when I attempt a new bend, I am able to select the stationary side but selecting any bend line causes an error:

"Stationary side is lost. Most likely due to a geometry change. This will require reselecting stationary face and all bend lines." 

I'm new to Fusion. I have a lot more experience with SolidWorks and (due to a frugal employer back in the day) Sketchup. I'm guessing there's some common mistake I'm making. I have attached the file. 

TIA!!! 

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

Put your bend lines on a sketch by themselves and try it. I created a new sketch, projected your 2 beld lines on it and used those in the selection. make your sketches black too  

Message 3 of 6

That worked. The holes in the flange didn't come along for the ride unfortunately. Is it common that I should need to put the holes in the flange after the bend to avoid this in the future? 

Message 4 of 6

if you look at your sketch there was an extra line segment duplicated on the perimeter. that seems to be what was causing it. I must have deleted it without pointing that out so I went back and looked again.