Creation of Dynamic Block to Retrieve Value

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
blakeburton09
535 Views, 10 Replies

Creation of Dynamic Block to Retrieve Value

Hi AutoCAD Team,

I'm a newbie and I'm working on creating a block that has 4 Attributes. However, I want the 4th attribute to automatically update based on the 1st attributes value. For example, I'm trying to return a text value for the inches I provide in the 1st attribute. For example, if I put in 5", I want to have the 4th attribute return PNK-WHT, which it it's code from a table I've created. Then if I change it to 2.5", I want it to return BLU-ORA (which is in the table as well).

Can someone help walk me through this creation? I've been struggling to relate the two attributes together. Thank you.

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
MMcCall402
in reply to: blakeburton09

You could do it with a block table that simply relates the selection of the first value to the second.  You could probably copy the contents of your current table into this block table.

MMcCall402_0-1712085048016.png

MMcCall402_1-1712085066623.png

Mark Mccall 
CAD Mangler

Hammer Land Engineering

Linkedin

Message 3 of 11
blakeburton09
in reply to: MMcCall402

Mark - Thank you very much for the assistance here. That is exactly what I needed. One more question I have is if there's a way to scale the table dropdown selector?

Currently it's a bit small but I wanted to see if I could increase its size a bit. If you could let me know, that would be fantastic. Thanks.

Message 4 of 11
MMcCall402

I don't know of a way to change the size of the dropdown selector.  Its size is independent of the zoom factor so I'd guess it might be based on the screen resolution settings.

Mark Mccall 
CAD Mangler

Hammer Land Engineering

Linkedin

Message 5 of 11
blakeburton09

Mark - Thank you very much for the update on this. I appreciate the support.