Did you mean: 

Azimuth tool

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
1840 Views, 9 Replies

Azimuth tool

Hello,

I am new to editing autocad and I would really like for someone to help me with this.  I'm trying to make an Azimuth tool where it's like a compass with 4 arrows. Pointing up, down, left, right. I would like to have the degrees at the end of the arrows.

I tried working with dynamic rotate and dimensions, but the dimensions only go to 180. Is there any way to make the specific vertex on the angular dimension work so the dimension can go over 180?

I don't know what to do. It seems so simple, but I don't know how to make this. Thank you in advance!

Tags (1)
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
imadHabash
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi,

i prepare this screencast as i understand your need.i hope it's help 🙂

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: imadHabash

This is good, but at the end of the arrows I need the degrees it's pointing to. Like where it says N I need it to say 0 degrees and if it turns then I need the degrees. The south I need it to say 180 and if it turns then I need it to tell me what degree it's pointing to. This was useful though. I appreciate the tutorial. 

Message 4 of 10
ara_neresesian

HI

there is very small trick ,you have to draw a circle  ,trim  and put dim angular for that arc (or trimmed circle ). 

see the picture, I just add angular dimension for red circle

I think this trick will help you (more than 180 degree ,draw circle trim it and put your dim)

you can delete circle after dim ,

you can do this in dynamic block also .

I am sending pic and dwg I hope it can be useful.Capture.PNG

Please select the Accept as Solution button if my post solves your issue or answers your question

Message 5 of 10
john.vellek

Hi @Anonymous,

I see that you are visiting as a new member. Welcome to the Autodesk Community!