Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

separate "syncronize" and "Promote" in the contextual and ribbon menues

separate "syncronize" and "Promote" in the contextual and ribbon menues

I dont know about everyone else but I slipped and promoted more than once. A less seasoned user can foul up a project if done unwittingly.

 

Not a biggy but it seems like two drastically different commands too close for comfort. You wouldn't put DELETE and SAVE next to each other.

2 Comments
doni49
Mentor

Similarly on the Data Shortcut list if you right click on a surface shortcut, you can REMOVE a shortcut a little too easily for my tastes.  I accidentally removed a shortcut once.  Thankfully, I was able to recreate it before it caused a problem.

Joe-Bouza
Mentor

Thats right @doni49. I've done that too.

Can't find what you're looking for? Ask the community or share your knowledge.

Submit Idea  

Answer Day

Rail Community


 

Autodesk Design & Make Report