Did you mean: 

Subtract Expansion Plans

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
397 Views, 9 Replies

Subtract Expansion Plans

Hello,

i have some expansion plans for fiber in municipals. The plans look something like you can see in the picture. I am no AutoCAD professional whatsoever 🙂

I have various layers and want to subtract one from another. 

Unfortunately the "Region" command doesn't work. It gives following output:

1787 closed, degenerate or unsupported objects rejected.
37 loops extracted.
37 Regions created.

This is why i can't subtract the layers I think.

Is there any other possibility?

Thank you!
Fabian

Screenshot 2016-12-07 09.47.02.png

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

hello Fabian

welcome to forum

what exactly do you mean by "subtracting layers"?

forget about creating regions for now. what kind of entities (objects) you have in those layers? lines, polylines...?

regards

bj

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous

I have two Layers. The Layer "Trasse" has two types of entities: Polylines (2703) and Block References (1787). It looks like this: Screenshot 2016-12-07 10.55.50.png

The Layer "house connection" has three types of entities: Block reference (854), Text (839) and Polyline (840).

Screenshot 2016-12-07 10.56.08.png

I want to subtract "house connections" from the layer "trasse" so that i am left with a layer that has doesn't include the house connections.

I hope i could make it clear.

Best regards 

Message 4 of 10
Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi,

the word subtract in terms of AutoCAD can only be used for regions or 3D-solids.

It can't be used with blocks or point-like objects or lines representing a house connection

And what I'm missing: where are the polygons of your houses? Or were the layers off when you created the screenshot?