Did you mean: 

image size and measuring distance

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
sylviawild
2315 Views, 11 Replies

image size and measuring distance

Hello! Im no expert when it comes to using autoCAD and I may seem like an obvious solution, but im having trouble when it comes to attaching an image to autoCAD. I set the scale to 1:1 but when it comes to measuring distance it changes depending on if the exact same image attached is bigger or smaller. I used this program a few months back and it was working fine and I havent done anything different, but something changed and I dont know what it is. For example i link an image and the distance is 0,19 mm and i attach the exact same image but a little bigger and the distance changes to 312 mm (example of how different the measurments are) when it was working for me just fine before. I hope somebody knows why this is happening to me. Thank you in advance!

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12

do you have any screenshots of what you are seeing?  Typicaly images dont have any scale set to them, you can guess and get it close.   A little bigger is a relative term.  What scale does it say in the properties palette for the two images?  What are the dimensions showing in the properties palette?

Christopher T. Cowgill, P.E.

AutoCAD Certified Professional
Civil 3D Certified Professional
Civil 3D 2022 on Windows 10

Please select the Accept as Solution button if my post solves your issue or answers your question.

Message 3 of 12