Did you mean: 

Graphics Card compatibility for Auto CAD 2018

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
Anonymous
1118 Views, 12 Replies

Graphics Card compatibility for Auto CAD 2018

Hello,   after several suggestions I am still having issues with good resolution of curves and lines. A good example is a straight line (end point)  to a curve (end point)  but there is a jog in the line and it plots and prints like that   This is a relatively new problem, I have been using the 2018 Student version Autocad for about 10 months without issues.  Can someone from autocad tell me if it could be a graphics card problem....I have a laptop Asus with Radeon R5 M420 2GB but I understand that memory and graphics cards are not interchangeable.

If the graphics card is at least minimum level...would reinstalling the original program allow me to go back to original general settings...so many settings have been changed I do not know where the defaults are.  The differences are not large but it seems to be affecting dimensions....and since one drawing is based on another the mistake multiplies.

If it is a program setting problem it can be remedied,  if a card problem I will have to get used to it or find a patch to cover the problem.....btw from what I understand my student copy cannot be upgraded to 2018 1.1 or 1.2.

Thanks  Screenshot (6).png

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
jayhar
in reply to: Anonymous

Turn OFF GRAPHICSCONFIG

Jayhar
Please Subscribe YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCclj8v9vHQiFa8_DriuAk3w

Please Mark the Post or Posts as Solution(s) to help others find the answer quickly.
Message 3 of 13
Anonymous
in reply to: jayhar

No,  does not change anything...............

Message 4 of 13
pendean

Post your DWG file, let's all have a look.

Message 5 of 13
Anonymous
in reply to: pendean