Community
3ds Max Modeling
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max modeling topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create buttons on a 3ds model

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
pxcable
516 Views, 5 Replies

How to create buttons on a 3ds model

Hi all,

I've hit a bit of a wall and am not sure how to best add buttons to my model. I am fairly new to 3d modeling and have

only been using the software for the last 9 months. I created the buttons for my model by just tracing a photo in Max then laying them on seemed ok until I noticed that the power button need to be concaved - something I don't know how to do. It was suggested that I could use textures to better and easier job but not sure what to do....I've googled and looked for you tube help now I turn to this forum. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have attached a screenshot of my issue. Thank you in advance for your help.

Screenshot (19).png

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
CiroCardoso3v
in reply to: pxcable

You need Arrimus3D in your life

https://www.youtube.com/c/Arrimus3D

He has some tutorials explaining how to do what you need.

Lead Enviroment Artist @Axis Studios

Arnold Discord Server

Ciro Cardoso

EESignature

Message 3 of 6
pxcable

Thank you for the post I will take a look. 

Message 4 of 6
10DSpace

@pxcable