Community
3ds Max Modeling
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max modeling topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3ds Max Complex Structure Connection in Heart and arteries model

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
dpannable
419 Views, 8 Replies

3ds Max Complex Structure Connection in Heart and arteries model

Hello, 

I am new to 3ds max and working on a research project where an antomically accurate heart is connected with a arties and veins model of the body to model blood flow in a different software. I am having difficulty with connecting any of the structures together in 3d max. 

dpannable_0-1707760698417.png

Thank you for the help and look forward to working with all of you!

Tags (2)
Labels (1)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
CiroCardoso3v
in reply to: dpannable

Is hard to say what is happening, but it seems that the geometry moved. How did you import this model into 3ds max? Using FBX?

Lead Enviroment Artist @Axis Studios

Arnold Discord Server

Ciro Cardoso

EESignature

Message 3 of 9

Not sure what's the problem is. Connecting as in objects supposed to be together, but got moved apart or you need to create new geometry to connect two openings for example?
Show what you have and how it's supposed to be (paint over screenshot if there is no better example).

Message 4 of 9
dpannable

I am using 3ds max for the first time. The heart model was imported into the arteries and veins model. This created gaps where the old heart was cut out (due to being a solid component). I am lost in the process of connecting the heart to all of the different arteries and veins. 

Message 5 of 9
dpannable
in reply to: CiroCardoso3v

I talked with the person who set up the model. It was bought online for 3ds max, downloaded, and then the heart was cut out of the whole model and a more anatomic heart was added.
Message 6 of 9