cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vault Read only mode during upgrade

Vault Read only mode during upgrade

Hello 

When we upgrade vault edition we would like to have a setting for read only mode from ADMS. 

The upgrade can take least a day(24h) and more. I have been in cases when backup and restore can take 4 days. 

In this time we need people to see data but not edit by mistake. 

We ask for toggle switch to read only in the Console.

Thanks

Dan

1 Comment
ihayesjr
Community Manager
Status changed to: Archived

@Dan_Margulius 

Thank you for posting the idea. However, since the databases have to be migrated as part of the upgrade, having them in a read-only mode would not be possible.

Can't find what you're looking for? Ask the community or share your knowledge.

Submit Idea