Structural Bridge Design Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Structural Bridge Design Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Structural Bridge Design topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Composite Section Analysis

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
982 Views, 9 Replies

Composite Section Analysis

Dear respected colleagues/professionals. I'm new to using this software and need urgent fix on a problem. I have modeled a composite section of an RC column (0.975m) encased in a steel tube(0.026m thk). While analysing it shows property mismatch. How do i fix this. Kindly help. Urgent. I've attached the file for your review

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
simon_hooper
in reply to: Anonymous

I don't see the file attached. Please could you zip and attach, or contact support for resolution.

Thanks

Simon

Simon Hooper
Software Development

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: simon_hooper

Thanks for the response. I tried attaching but it didn't take. I'll try again attaching the zip file. In case if you still don't see the file. could you please connect with me over email. its sambhav.poddar@ch2m.com. 

Message 4 of 10
simon_hooper

Thanks for the file.  I just ran a general stress-strain analysis, interaction surface and section property analysis and they all completed without problem.  I tested in 2017.1 and 2018.2, which version are you running?

Simon Hooper
Software Development

Message 5 of 10
Anonymous

I have also 2017 version. Why does it show error messages in mine. I'm attaching the screenshots. Did you do any changes to the properties or any as such to make it work?

Message 6 of 10
simon_hooper

Thanks for the images.