Revit Structure Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Structure Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Structure topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reinforced Concrete Columns

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
abooodeh.ne
4427 Views, 7 Replies

Reinforced Concrete Columns

Hey, I just started learning Revit recently, in my latest project I have been tasked to insert some reinforced concrete columns but I couldn't find any concrete columns in my Revit program so I tried to search for a family online, but unfortunately, I found nothing related to concrete columns so I was wondering are concrete columns supposed to be installed by default into Revit and there was an error in my installation process, or are they not included and I need to get them Online(if so how can I find the family I'm looking for).

Thank you for taking the time to read my post 

Labels (1)
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
EdwinG
in reply to: abooodeh.ne

Structural columns are standard in Revit and can host rebar.

The rebar you have to add "manually" 

EdwinG_0-1598809549467.png

EdwinG_1-1598809610864.png

Message 3 of 8
abooodeh.ne
in reply to: EdwinG

Can you elaborate on manually, where can I get the file from, I can't find it online, if you can send a download link that would help a lot.

Message 4 of 8
EdwinG

there was an error in my installation process

It is by default in the structural template or here -- C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\RVT 2020\Family Templates\English (or other language) but i advise to uninstall and reinstall revit again to get rid of the error

Message 5 of 8
ToanDN

ToanDN_0-1598824741965.png

Message 6 of 8
abooodeh.ne
in reply to: ToanDN

I have uninstalled and reinstalled the program but still, I can't find the same files that you showed in your picture, when I try to load families from Revit the folder seems empty but when I open with file explorer I find .rft files.

Message 7 of 8
ennujozlagam