Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tube Base & Vessel Head

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
swolslegel
724 Views, 4 Replies

Tube Base & Vessel Head

I am fairly new to Revit. I need to draw up a pacakge. How do I create a base for my package? In autocad I would use 4x4 square tube. Also, I started to create a family for my vessel. I have my vessel length all drawn but can't figure out how to draw the vessel heads or the one connection for my piping to connect to. Any help is appreciated. 

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
RobDraw
in reply to: swolslegel

Can you be more specific and include images? Your description is quite vague.

Rob

Drafting is a breeze and Revit doesn't always work the way you think it should.
Message 3 of 5
swolslegel
in reply to: RobDraw

My vessel drawing I just have the straight sides. I need the top and bottom curved sections like shown in my autocad picture. I also don't have the connection piece. The frame I just have drawn as ductwork right now in my revit model as shown but I need it to be square tube like my autocad picture

Message 4 of 5
iainsavage

You can make the domed ends using Revolves.

Pipe takeoffs, the base, square tubes etc can be Extrusions or Sweeps.

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/revit-products/learn-explore/caas/CloudHelp/cloudhelp/2021/EN...

Message 5 of 5
robert.klempau

Hello @swolslegel,

I created two screencasts for you wherein the first video I show you how to create a vessel body in Revit using the Revolve function

Video 1 Revolve for vessel 

In the second one where I show you how to add a parametric Pipe connection to the vessel.

You can position the Pipe in the horizontal plane using the pipe length and angle parameter. You cal also change the Pipe diameter.

Video 2 Vessel with Pipe 

Note: