Announcements
Welcome to the Revit Ideas Board! Before posting, please read the helpful tips here. Thank you for your Ideas!
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clean Up Graphics of Selected Elements, Temporary Dimensions, etc

Clean Up Graphics of Selected Elements, Temporary Dimensions, etc

I am a Autodesk Certified Instructor who does a lot of teaching. One of the struggles that I deal with are the graphical outputs of temporary dimensions, curtain wall gridlines, using the pick lines w/ offset feature, etc. The big issue is that these elements are really hard to see on my screen. Now project that on a large surface and students cannot even see some of these elements. Sure, we can change the size of temporary dimensions and the colors for
Pre-Selected, Selected, and Warnings, but that is not good enough. We need to fix the dashed lines for walls that are being drawn, fix the dashed lines for the pick tool with the offset, etc, so that when we are drawing and selecting elements, it is obvious as to what is going on.

In addition, it would be nice if we had the option to change the way the grips look on selected elements. For example, when you select a wall, you see the handles for the wall location line, temporary dimensions, etc, but after awhile, they all start looking the same.

Sash Kazeminejad

Ideate, Inc.

6 Comments
NateBrush
Advocate

Sash,

Exactly on point. I posted a similar idea because grips are almost invisible when editing circuiting. I did a quick search for similar ideas and your idea didn't show up in my search. Yours is much more thorough.

I think changing the color would be sufficient, but changing the size or width of the lines would be nice too. If an offset line falls on a ceiling grid line for example, it is hard to see. A fatter line would make it pop out.

jkidder
Collaborator