Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Worksharing in Revit.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
300 Views, 3 Replies

Worksharing in Revit.

Hi, 

I am relatively new to revit.  I accidentally pressed work-sharing while I was doing my model for the past couple of days.  I opened my model and it is missing all the information I have added over the past 3 days.  I am extremely worried that I lost it all because I have to submit it tomorrow.  Is there anyone thaat could help me or tell if there is some folder that revit saves?  I don't understand work-sharing.  Pleas someone help me find my files so I don't get a zero on my project.  I am scared to try anything further like turning off Work-sharing.. in case I lose the information of my project.

Thanks

Katelynn

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
ennujozlagam
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous hello yes there is , look at the folder where you usually open/save your file. look for filename autosave something like this zzzzz.0001.rvt. thanks

Remember : without the difficult times in your LIFE, you wouldn't be who you are today. Be grateful for the good and the bad. ANGER doesn't solve anything. It builds nothing, but it can destroy everything...
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question. Kudos gladly accepted.
Message 3 of 4
RDAOU

Worksharing doesn't delete anything you did before you invoked Colaborate...if you didn't mess around and tested much, (apart from grids and levels) what you did should be on the default workset 1 which you may have set as not visible (either under worksets on the collaborate tab or in Visibility graphics)