Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wall heights will not change!

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
Anonymous
17082 Views, 10 Replies

Wall heights will not change!

I am VERY new to Revit, and I am having issues with not being able to change wall heights.

I drew some walls that were originally connected to the 15' ceiling, but now need to be only 8' high. In element properties, I changed the parameters to "unconnected" and "8'-0"," but the walls are still connected to the 15' ceiling! The element properties still say that they are 8' tall and unconnected, but they are clearly touching the ceiling when I look at them in section view.

I tried to do a search on this board, but the search function is worthless now.

Thanks in advance for your help.

**EDITED TO ADD: The walls in question, in section view, have arrows at the bases of the walls which can be dragged to make the bases of the walls higher, but there are no arrows at the tops of the walls that allows them to be dragged to make the wall shorter. Other walls in the same project have arrows at both the tops and the bases. Edited by: allison125 on Sep 25, 2008 3:09 PM
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

I fixed the problem. I selected the walls, clicked "Top/Base: Detach" then "Detach All," and it solved the problem, although I have no idea why I had to do that when I had specified that they were unconnected and 8'-0" high. If someone could explain this, I would really appreciate it. Thank you.
Message 3 of 11
dwills