Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Survey Point

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Code_x
311 Views, 8 Replies

Survey Point

Hi, I have a project file that I have been working for a couple of months for now. I recently received a survey file containing spot elevations on the corners of the building which says BW26.60 and TW22.20 not sure which one should I use? Also, can someone explains to me what those letters mean,  and how do I set my survey point so that it reflects these given elevations?  If anyone can give step by step instructions on setting up the survey points I would greatly appreciate it. 

Thanks. 

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
barthbradley
in reply to: Code_x

Bottom of Wall and Top of Wall.  

...What are the units? Actually, post a screenshot of the map.  Let's see what you are referencing.  

Message 3 of 9
Code_x
in reply to: barthbradley

The units are in feet. Sorry I can’t post that file. As I described earlier the corner of my building has to match with the numbers provided from the surveyor BW26.60 and TW22.20. How do I set that up? 

Message 4 of 9
barthbradley

Does the survey have a building footprint shown on it?  If so, you would rotate the survey/building footprint to align with your project's building and then ACQUIRE coordinates from the Survey.  

...You need to know what's being referenced with TW and BW. Sounds a little odd.  It certainly wouldn't give me enough information to properly align the survey.   Why can't you post a screenshot?  

Message 5 of 9
Code_x

Yes, the survey file has a building footprint shown on it.  

Message 6 of 9
barthbradley