Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sloped butterfly roof

32 REPLIES 32
SOLVED
Message 1 of 33
ellie7XSRV
2735 Views, 32 Replies

Sloped butterfly roof

I am fairly new to revit and was wondering the best way to model a the roof of a current project.  The roof is flat on the top and slopes towards the building on the bottom. So the profile of the roof looks like a butterfly roof but it then slopes back towards the building.  I will add pictures as to what its supposed to look like.  The roof also has an odd shape around the building (shown in the pictures - it is orientated correctly with north towards the top of the picture).  

32 REPLIES 32
Message 2 of 33
bin
Advisor
in reply to: ellie7XSRV

Can you post a plan view with the roof pitch directions as well as gutter and down pipe locations?

Message 3 of 33
joe_keogh

Hi @ellie7XSRV 

What does the Crosshatch in the elevations represent?

It would seem to me that the elevation does not show the roof at all, and you are only seeing the fascia around the roof.  This could be simply modeled as walls, and then Edit Profile to create the slope to the underside.

The roof itself sits behind the Fascia and can slope in any direction, whether to a box gutter in the middle, or concealed eaves gutters to the perimeter.

Joe Keogh
Director | Design Technology + Innovation
www.viewlistic.com.au

Message 4 of 33
barthbradley

I'm with @joe_keogh

Do you have anything more than just this elevation?  Roof Plan, Cross-Sections, etc.? 

Message 5 of 33
ellie7XSRV