Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAGRADA FAMILIA CHALLENGE

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
arisleme
1177 Views, 6 Replies

SAGRADA FAMILIA CHALLENGE

ok, here is the thing:

I am new to Revit and pretty early I realised it is more of an analysis than a design tool.
Still, most people support that it has no limitations. So here is the challenge: do Sagrada familia!
(not all of it, just a piece of the ceiling, or a bell tower, or the entrance!). Gaudi did it with strings and weights! so now it should be way easier!

My point, is not to attack the software (which is a very good one) but to argue that our age has moved so much towards the efficient and cost-effective, that has forgotten one of the most important things in life: beauty! and so have our tools! and our tools form us and the way we design and perceive the world! 
How is it possible, that an architectural tool has no spirals!?!?!? No archimedian spiral, no golden spiral, no logarithmic spiral! (thank god they left the circle)

So... prove me wrong! do Sagrada Familia! prove you are free and capable to do whatever you like!!!

Sagrada_Familia_nave_roof_detail.jpg

ToanDN
in reply to: arisleme

I am not going to prove you are wrong but you can do spirals in Revit rather easily. Just because there isn't a specific tool labeled Making Spiral doesn't mean it is impossible to do.
Message 3 of 7
loboarch

I am not going to officially tackle the challenge thrown out here, perhaps someone else will?