Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

REVIT LT for multiple users

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
1267 Views, 7 Replies

REVIT LT for multiple users

Hello i am due to start a new job instigating REVIT LT into a company with 3/4 designers (I have been using REVIT LT myself for about 10 months). I am wondering whats the best practice for for saving family members that users create. I understand that only one user can work on a project at a time with REVIT LT. My concern is if a user whose working on a different computer goes to open the project up will it also pull any user created family members they have created? i hope this makes.....   

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
ennujozlagam
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous hello, refer to this LINK. thanks

Remember : without the difficult times in your LIFE, you wouldn't be who you are today. Be grateful for the good and the bad. ANGER doesn't solve anything. It builds nothing, but it can destroy everything...
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question. Kudos gladly accepted.
Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: ennujozlagam

Yes but this is for REVIT to REVIT LT we will only be using REVIT LT i want to know the correct process for saving family members so they will load on another PC.

Message 4 of 8
ennujozlagam

@Anonymous you need to provide network server so everyone can access and can shared your library. thanks

Remember : without the difficult times in your LIFE, you wouldn't be who you are today. Be grateful for the good and the bad. ANGER doesn't solve anything. It builds nothing, but it can destroy everything...
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question. Kudos gladly accepted.
Message 5 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: ennujozlagam