Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create basement retaining wall in Revit

23 REPLIES 23
SOLVED
Message 1 of 24
emccall1
3243 Views, 23 Replies

Create basement retaining wall in Revit

Hi guys, 

Im new to Revit, so just getting to grips with it. I have drawn architectural walls which I need to swap out for basement retaining walls.

The walls need a base of 600mm wide, and a top of 300mm, with one side therefore being vertical (inside) and the other angled to complete the profile (external side). I have attached an autocad file of what I hoping to achieve.

Does anyone know how to create this type of wall in Revit? Additionally, when snapping two walls at 90 degrees, I'd need the walls to recognise that the two walls are not entirely vertical elements; the inner sides will snap at 90 degrees, since both verticals are located (pink lines in attachment), but the external faces, since the walls are sloped, will leave a gap. I would need the top faces to be extended by 300mm to join at the top, and the same at the bottom. In addition to creating the vertical element between the top and bottom. (yellow lines in attachment)

I'd appreciate any help with this. 

Thanks

Elliot

23 REPLIES 23
Message 21 of 24
emccall1
in reply to: RDAOU

@RDAOU perfect thank you; that worked a treat. I have now successfully complete my first sweep - I think! 

However, I wish the corner sweep to be on the internal face (vertical side, not the wedged side); is there a fix for this?

After this, I am going to make use of your 3rd screen cast to learn how this sweep can be used within the project as a way (again, excuse my explanation/ terminology).

Thanks

Elliot

Message 22 of 24
RDAOU
in reply to: emccall1