Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Colours don't show up the same when rendering.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
2494 Views, 4 Replies

Colours don't show up the same when rendering.

Hi All,

I am having trouble with the material colours when rendering. My model looks great when I am in Revit and setting turned to 'Realistic', but as soon as I render, everything goes very light and is not the same colours. How can I darken everything so it looks like it does while in Revit?

I am not a beginner with Revit, but definitely not an expert. I have been using Revit for a few years now, and have never really been able to Render properly. I usually take snap shots out of Revit for my presentations - Yes, it's not the best look!

If you could please explain some reasons for this in terms that a non-expert could understand.

Thank you for your time, it is much appreciated.

Jay

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

I read this answer on another post and it sounds like this could be the problem... 

"Hi. I am guessing that you changed the properties in the appearance assets but the names are still the same, so these assets in the cloud override your material. If this is not the case then your best option would be technical support.

Regards."

Is there anyway to have it so MY materials override the cloud materials?

Message 3 of 5
Alisder.Brown

Jason

Inside your material browser, when you are changing the "appearance" asset, you need to duplicate the ASSET, this will rename it with a (1) or something similar at the end of it. To duplicate an asset, simply right click on the "appearance" tab atop the material and choose to duplicate.