Moldflow Insight Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Moldflow Insight Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Moldflow Insight topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with correlation for a School Project

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
432 Views, 2 Replies

Problem with correlation for a School Project

Dear Sir or Madam,

I'm a mechanical engineering student and for a school project I work with an industry on the fatigue behaviour of Small Glass Fiber Reinforced thermoplastics.

To obtain the material card up to date with this new topic, I have to study the fiber orientation in the part after injection.

One previous study has been made by the material supplier of the industry I'm working with on one part, so I took it as a first state of comparison for me.

My problem is, even on that part I can't have the results of fiber orientation : and I'm using the same parameters that are found in the analysis log.

I don't know where the error come from. Is it because I'm using a student license and not a professional one?

Best regards,

Guillaume ROTH

Engineering student 5th year

ENIM (Ecole Nationale d'Ingénieur de Metz)

g.roth@enim.fr

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
raalteh
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi Guillaume,

it's not entirely clear from the description if you are using Moldflow Insight (which is granted to universities for teaching purposes) or Moldflow Adviser (which has a student version).

If you are using Moldflow Adviser, older versions of the software did not show fiber orientation results (this was added in the 2016 release though).

If you are using Moldflow Insight, make sure you are using a material that has fiber filllers in them (you can check the material data) and that you have a check box in the 'fiber orientation if fiber filled material' is checked in the 'fill settings' window in the process setting wizard.