Community
Maya Shading, Lighting and Rendering
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya materials topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maya Crashes When Rendering with Arnold

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
1906 Views, 2 Replies

Maya Crashes When Rendering with Arnold

Hello,

I am new to Maya and taught myself the program through the help of good ol' Youtube. I recently got a PC with an RTX3070 GPU and did all the settings to have Arnold render with my GPU in Maya 2020. I tried a blank new file and made a simple circle and it seemed to have rendered fine, but for the specific scene, I need to render my file simply crashes when I hit render. It doesn't even give me a chance to select Denoise.I optimized the file and got rid of any error nodes, and searched all the forums back and forth about what could possibly be causing this issue. I'm hoping someone can take a look at the file itself and try rendering it on their end and see if it has to do with the textures themselves. Some textures are lamberts and some are Arnold textures. In my CPU the process is quick but the rendering isn't the cleanest. I eventually plan on animating in this scene so it is crucial that I can get my GPU to work with this.

"// Warning: [gpu] shader name unknown to OptixProgramCache: MayaFractal //
// Warning: [gpu] Empirical SSS unsupported on GPU, switching to randomwalk in shader M_Tree //
// Warning: [gpu] shader name unknown to OptixProgramCache: MayaFractal //
// Warning: [gpu] shader name unknown to OptixProgramCache: MayaLeather //
// Warning: [gpu] Empirical SSS unsupported on GPU, switching to randomwalk in shader M_PandaHead //
// Warning: [gpu] Empirical SSS unsupported on GPU, switching to randomwalk in shader M_PandaBody //
// Warning: [gpu] shader name unknown to OptixProgramCache: MayaLeather //