Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maya 2022.3 Crashing On Second Render

33 REPLIES 33
Message 1 of 34
thebizon
14130 Views, 33 Replies

Maya 2022.3 Crashing On Second Render

Hi guys,

I'm a student new to Maya and I'm having a strange issue occur. I am able to Arnold render an image of my model and everything works fine (except it always leaves the last rendering square somewhere on the image, but that's another issue), but when I try to re-render, Maya crashes every single time, without fail. No error message pops up, and no report that I'm aware of is sent to Autodesk.

Any ideas as to what's going on, or suggestions on how to fix the problem would be most appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

James

33 REPLIES 33
Message 2 of 34
rufusmcgirr
in reply to: thebizon

Hello,

I have similar issue but it does not get to the 2nd frame always.

Cheers,

Rob

Message 3 of 34

1. Same for me : when I use the render sequence with Arnold in GPU mode, it crash at the end of the first frame. I don't know if it is the same in CPU mode
Message 4 of 34
lui3d

same issue here after this new update 2022.3 

Message 5 of 34
tnydwrds

Have you tried resetting Maya preferences?

After I updated, just opening the Arnold RenderView would freeze Maya and ultimately crash. After resetting my preferences everything seems to be working again so far. Slightly different than what you're describing, but might be worth trying.

Message 6 of 34
javier.taibo

Same problem here with Render Sequence in Maya 2022.3 and Arnold. It renders the first frame of the sequence and then Maya crashes (basically the window disappears, no Maya crash window). It happens after resetting preferences, it happens on different machines, and it happens with GPU and CPU render.