Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

It's time to fix it.

15 REPLIES 15
Message 1 of 16
Anonymous
4467 Views, 15 Replies

It's time to fix it.

Hello my friends,

This is an open letter for Autodesk.

My name is Wictor. I've been working in the CG industry for the past 30 years, and I am a Maya user since 2002. I work in a Company which uses Maya since the beginning, and throughout the years I became a Generalist working there and a very experienced Maya user. This is only to say that I REALLY know the program, and I know what I'm talking about.

For the past 4 years I've been in a relationship of love and hate with Maya. I'm sorry if I sound angry in this text, but sometimes frustration kicks in and there is nothing to do about it. That's why I realized it was time to write something about this kind of abusive relationship.

People are afraid to write these things I’m writing. They are afraid to be roasted by the market itself. I’m not afraid. I think Autodesk Maya devs NEED a feedback like this.