Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Workstation for inventor 2024. CPU / GPU - PreBuild or custom build

1 REPLY 1
SOLVED
Message 1 of 2
Remy-intl
220 Views, 1 Reply

Workstation for inventor 2024. CPU / GPU - PreBuild or custom build

Hello,

I plan to change the workstations of the office.

Actually we work on:

HP Z4 G4 

Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-2125 CPU 4.00GHz->4.5 GHz

64,0 Go RAM DDR4 ECC

NVidia Quadro P4000.

At your next contract change we are going to switch from 2021 PDMC  to 2024 PDMC.

We work on inventor for big assembly (25000/30000 occurancy - 3000/4000 documents).

We do some FEA / Sims / 3D modelisations / drawing....

I have been working on Xeons for 10 years.

I am happy with the stability and durability of the xeons but given the current price, I wonder if we won't upgrade to the i9 13900K/14900K?

Does anyone works with the same kind of workflow  (25000/30000 occurancy - 3000/4000 documents - FEA / Sims / 3D modelisations / drawing....) with i9?

For the next machines I am thinking of taking custom builds

13900K/14900K

64Gb ram DDR5 (maybe 128 but I see there is some issues now)

Nvidia RTX A4000 ada generation or A4500.

The machine will cost around 3/4k eatch.

But witch durability can I expect from custopm build?

Is it better to buy a HP prebuild i9?

Thanks for your time.

1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
pball
in reply to: Remy-intl